I’ll Blog More… Soon

Spent yesterday working (and trying not to succumb to the heat), and then the wee hours (which were slightly less sweat inducing) catching up on e-mails owed to comic friends I either didn’t see after skipping SDCC this year, or just haven’t spoken to recently. One of them, an artist I worked with a few years back, told me he kept up with my blog and that I should write more. He’s right, of course, but I’ve been burning the candle at both ends since getting back from Atlanta earlier this month.

I’ll tell you what I told him: I will write more. Soon. If I can’t post something once a week (4-5 times a month minimum), I really shouldn’t even have a blog. So let me get past this script, get these two books and a trade to press, and you’ll start seeing more semi-regular posts from me here.  More commentary and process than news, since any news I have is a ways off from being announced.

And since I haven’t really mentioned it anywhere, I’m heading up CBR INK, Comic Book Resources’ newest blog covering comic book and pop culture tattoos. It’s often tumblr style featuring images and quick descriptions, but we have a few more interviews coming in that should be a little more in depth. Be sure to check it out.

Leave a Reply

