Royal Marshall – A Moment of Silence

Known mainly for his work on the Neal Boortz Show, longtime radio producer Royal Marshall died early Saturday morning.  As a listener of the show from before I knew what politics were into my formative years, Royal always played the role of the everyman who cracked wise and kept Boortz grounded.  He was the closest I think one could get to the lens through which I view politics.  At 43, he died way too young.  My condolences to his wife, two daughters and the rest of his family and friends.

I didn’t know the man and won’t pretend to, but I will mark his passing with a comedy bit that has made me laugh for years, and I once had the pleasure of seeing him perform live.

This is “Boo Got Shot:”

I’ll miss you, Royal.

Leave a Reply

