TGIM – Dodgeball

I have a feeling this is going to be a great week. Don’t ask me why, but I do. For now, let’s just focus on potential awesome and ride that wave wherever it takes us.
Last February I got an email from Alexander that said simply, “Want to join a dodgeball league?” My first thought was that I didn’t know how to answer. My second was, “Umm… Fuck yeah.” Since then, I’ve won two championships, played something like 7 seasons, and completely changed my social life.
At the time I started this, I really only hung out with work people, my old roommate, and Alexander. Now I have all kinds of friends, not to mention regularly scheduled nights at the bar, that I never would have met if I had continued just being a lazy guy who putzes around his apartment watching movies and TV.
It’s stress reliever, the best time I could ask for, and a place to meet cool people from random walks of life. Plus, we go out to the bar after, so it’s a chance for me to network, spit game, and drink… I can’t say enough about the positive impact it’s had on both my life and my psyche. Good times.
If you’d like to learn more, visit the L.A. Dodgeball Society website.


Leave a Reply

